Heidi and I were discussing just what we should do for Christmas for each other. I realize… yeah, July is pretty early to think about such things. However, we both know well how the holiday season can sneak up on you. Anyway, my first thought was that we could find inexpensive ball-joint dolls to buy for each other. Then, I found an absolutely adorable pattern on Ravelry! It was the cuteness of the ball-joint dolls with the design-ability and the fun of making clothes for them – at an affordable price.

Well, I made one little spirit, but Heidi has yet to make her own. I’m sure she will, soon enough. Once she does, we can start making outfits for them. I figure that we’ll each make something simple for our little spirits and then we can begin making things for the other ones little spirits.