Now that I’ve finished the Mystery Adventure Crochet/Knit Along from Yarnspirations, I’m going to take a moment to look back and take stock of the experience.

There were mistakes along the way. Initially, I wasn’t getting my clues. Other people had the same problem at different times along the way. I don’t think anyone got the email with the last clue. Some of the patterns had errors in them and some people didn’t like how the pieces fit together as we progressed.

At the same time… the crew at Yarnspirations was always prompt to fix any problems or errors that came up. Each clue was available on their website and, once you had the link for one, it was easy to find the others (a simple matter of changing one number). On top of that, our host was super helpful, providing the links to both the knit and the crochet clues each week. You had a lot of freedom to individualize your project. I mixed knitting and crochet with mine. Other people used a past clue for a week when they didn’t like any of the current suggestions.

Here are the last pictures of my blocks:
My beautiful picture

My beautiful picture

My beautiful picture

My beautiful picture

My sister loves her new scarf!

My sister loves her new scarf!

At the end, I had a great looking scarf and I felt like I’d learned a lot – including two knit stitches that I’d never done before. When all was said and done, each of the participants were also given a free sock monkey pattern – the mascot for the adventure.

So, when I weigh all the positive and the negative… would I do another C/KAL from Yarnspirations? Absolutely!